top of page

Mid-March 2021 Weight Loss Update

Mid-March 2021 Weight Loss Update


This month is going by so fast, it seems. Perhaps it’s because Passover is coming soon and I’m rushing to get all of the cleaning done in addition to the regular chores/goals. It’s nice to have something to look forward to, though.


It’s been about a month since my unofficial “start” of losing weight on this blog. Although I wish I could say that I’ve lost my goal of 8-10 lbs in a month, I have to admit that I’m back to where I started. However, I refuse to give up. The only failure in my journey to health is giving up.


Struggles:

  • Regular womanly issues

  • A cold that lasted 7 days

  • Bad quality sleep

  • Unexpected extra chores

  • Disappointment over setbacks in several different project attempts

  • Snacking and sugar temptation

What helped:

  • Staying in my workout-fit until I did my exercises

  • Doing all of my Leslie Sansone miles altogether (3 miles / 45 minutes)

  • Looking forward to a nice shower, getting dressed, looking nice after exercising

  • Drinking tea

  • Looking at the scale

This next month/four weeks, I plan to:

  • Cut down on snacking, especially sugar

  • Increase my water/tea consumption

  • Fast a few days a week

  • Work on portion control and diet the days I do eat

  • Replace hunger and idle moments with: work, crafting, other things I want to do.

Notes:

Despite losing some weight while I had a cold (little appetite), I gained it back. I think the culprit was bad diet and not enough exercise. Those snacks and sugar add up quickly. When I was looking for a brownie recipe last week, I was surprised to find out how many calories a single brownie costs – more than a full bagel! Yikes! I am still struggling with portion control, and with incorporating new recipes (for variety and emphasis on vegetables and protein). It’s also becoming more obvious to me how often I’ll squander moments because I feel like it’s “not long enough” to do something. Even activities like seam ripping, sewing one seam, and reading can be worked into little moments.

I don’t want my weight to be my cause of shortened life span. I want to live! John 10.9 “I am the door. If anyone enters by ME he will be saved, and will go in and out and find pasture. 10 The thief does not come except to steal, and to kill, and to destroy. I have come that they may have life, and that they may have it more abundantly.”


Tags:

3 views
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
bottom of page