top of page

Recommendation: Reader's Digest Complete Guide to Sewing

Here are a few photos of a very good, thorough reference guide for sewing. It covers the basics of sewing tools, fabrics and patterns, alterations and fitting, basic construction, necklines and collars, waistbands, sleeves, pockets, hems, hand stitching, closures, tailoring, and separate section for sewing for men and children. There is a bonus section in the back of actual projects to make. It is very well organized and easy to use. This book is one that was recommended to me, and one I highly recommend myself. Whenever I want to look up a technique or learn a new one, this is one of the first places I look. The instructions come complete with drawings and illustrations. Please see photos below for how it is organized, as well as sample pages. Definitely something to add to your savings/shopping list!






2 views
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
bottom of page